The most profound accomplishment

I twist like a weasel
Slipping through razor mesh
Picturing kings and loves
And power

As control is arrested
It squeals like an entitled prince
And spits upon the wall of power
Screaming untamed lust

I crawl inside pussies
Like a lord returning
Disregarding the other actors
Intoxicated, I am amazing

I argue with the learned
As if I was born knowing
And advise others
Of things I do not know

I cheat my way onward
Take credit for flukes
I fine tune my format
Disregarding content

Pulling Rabbits from hats
I pretend their words are mine
I get lost in the fat-ass of vanity
Seeking an original thought

Presenting falsely to the world
Hating them for not seeing me
I hide behind my false self
They cannot find me

I kneel daily
Prostrate on the floor
I beg from my source
“Please help me”

© 2015 Martin H Wilde

Leave a Reply

