Stand by me

When the storm of life is raging / Stand by me / When the storm of life is raging / Stand by me / When the world is tossing me / Like a ship upon the sea / Thou who rulest wind and water / Stand by me

In the midst of tribulation / Stand by me / In the midst of tribulation / Stand by me / When the hosts of hell assail / And my strength begins to fail / Thou who never lost a battle / Stand by me

In the midst of faults and failures / Stand by me / In the midst of faults and failures / Stand by me / When I do the best I can / And my friends don’t understand / Thou who knowest all about  me / Stand by me

== the Blackwood Brothers

2 thoughts on “Stand by me”

  1. Nice mate. Just posted on my blog. Summer down here. Heading out pretty soon to see another church mouse. How are the Pirates going to go this season? Bombers are looming large mate. Big season coming up for Essendon no matter what they do to us. Political stunt against us backfired and has gone on two years. A large group of people thought they would bring us in to heel and they have awoken a giant. Power to the people my friend. Keep me up to date on what is happening. I hope you are able to get energy to those who need it and stop a lot of destruction of culture and good values. Take care my friend.

Leave a Reply

