ENDING

On windy plains
still with stomach pains
cast you from my mind
when thoughts invade

I stood brave and true
What else could I do?
You acted out your fear
and slipped back to your past

The weaker men stand there
“high five-ing” you in the air
completely out of the loop
of who you really are

In groups they hide
the tricky truths inside
and paste smiles
over secret desires

I will take the pain
so sharp and find my way
to the other side
of this ending.

© 2014 Martin H. Wilde

Leave a Reply

